Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

SUZ42

Need Advice On Which Vit B12 To Get

I used to take B12 1000mcg monthly by injection, but decided to skip it last month in hopes that I didn't need it anymore. Well, I think I do. The exhaustion finally hit me yesterday. I would like to try the pill form before going back to the shots. I've been doing the shots since 2004. Anyway, I remember a thread about B12, and wonder if the folks who take it can pass on the brand and possibly dosage they are taking.

Thanks

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Hey,

I used to take B-12 injections once a week for a month, then every two week, then once a month. I do not take injections presently.

I take Nature's Bounty Sublingual B-12, 2,500mcg. They disolve under your tongue and go directly into your blood stream.

I certainly notice when I do not take it.

Hope that helps.

Hey,

I used to take B-12 injections once a week for a month, then every two week, then once a month. I do not take injections presently.

I take Nature's Bounty Sublingual B-12, 2,500mcg. They disolve under your tongue and go directly into your blood stream.

I certainly notice when I do not take it.

Hope that helps.

Is this daily? Thank you, it does help.

I use B-12 Blast sublingual drops from Bricker Labs. 1000 mcg. of B-12 and 400 mcg. of Folic Acid (per dropper full). I checked with them on 6/18/07 to verify that it's gluten-free and it is.

I use B-12 Blast sublingual drops from Bricker Labs. 1000 mcg. of B-12 and 400 mcg. of Folic Acid (per dropper full). I checked with them on 6/18/07 to verify that it's gluten-free and it is.

I also take Nature's Bounty. I take 1000 mcg daily in two 500 mcg sublingual lozengers.

I start the B-12 injections today. Sure hope this clears the fog and fatigue. Nice to see it makes a noticable difference in you folks.