Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

• You've found your Celiac Tribe! Join our like-minded, private community and share your story, get encouragement and connect with others.

💬

• Sign In

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

SUZ42

Need Advice On Which Vit B12 To Get

I used to take B12 1000mcg monthly by injection, but decided to skip it last month in hopes that I didn't need it anymore. Well, I think I do. The exhaustion finally hit me yesterday. I would like to try the pill form before going back to the shots. I've been doing the shots since 2004. Anyway, I remember a thread about B12, and wonder if the folks who take it can pass on the brand and possibly dosage they are taking.

Thanks

Suzanne

2/07

EnteroLab

Antigliadin IgA [pos.]

Antitissue Transglutaminase IgA [pos.]

Anti-Casein IgA antibody [pos.] {how very sad}

HLA-DQ3 (subtype 8)

HLA-DQ3 (subtype 7)

Gluten free 3/18/07

Casein (very light) 3/18/07

constipation/dysmotility since birth

severe headaches 11/83

hypothyroidism 4/00

B-12 defficiency 10/04

"GERD" 1/06 "Gastritis" 3/06

"IBS" (forever) 3/06

depression w/ pain 4/06

iron defficiency anemia (off and on forever) 12/06

celiac disease 3/07

plus.....

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Hey,

I used to take B-12 injections once a week for a month, then every two week, then once a month. I do not take injections presently.

I take Nature's Bounty Sublingual B-12, 2,500mcg. They disolve under your tongue and go directly into your blood stream.

I certainly notice when I do not take it.

Hope that helps.

Lisa

Gluten Free - August 15, 2004

"Not all who wander are lost" - JRR Tolkien

Hey,

I used to take B-12 injections once a week for a month, then every two week, then once a month. I do not take injections presently.

I take Nature's Bounty Sublingual B-12, 2,500mcg. They disolve under your tongue and go directly into your blood stream.