This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

I Glutened Myself Over The Weekend.

snipe12

snipe12 Rookie

So peed with myself. I am very new to this whole gluten intolerance situation.

I have been gluten free for a couple of weeks now and the difference was amazing. My energy levels were so much better and my skin was looking pretty good as well. I can't believe there was such a difference in the space of a couple of weeks.

I had been having a good time all weekend, making sure to drink vodka rather than the usual beer and everything was going great. Saturday night I was going out with friends and I had a nice lamb steak with chips and veg. Big mistake. What I didn't realise was that the chips are chilled rather than frozen and now I realise they were coated in flour to stop them sticking together. Late Saturday night I started to fade a little but I assumed it was the large amounts of alcohol I had drunk.

This may sound really weird but since I cut out gluten I seem to have become much more sensitive to it. My skin is a mess, my energy levels are shocking, I had toilet issues the next day etc after just one portion of those EVIL chips.

Anyway I met this very nice girl and we are meant to be going out mid week and I just can't face it. Too embarrassed by the state of my skin for starters and secondly I just can't be bothered to do anything at the moment as I am very fatigued.

Sorry about the rant, I just had to get it off my chest and I was hoping others here might have had similar issues.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

stef-the-kicking-cuty Enthusiast

Hello snipe,