Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

georgie

Are Masseur Oils gluten-free Safe ?

I had an appt this week for a chiropractor and masseur. Oil was used and now - 3 days later - I feel ill as though I have been glutened. I was struggling to find a reason and then thought of this oil that was used. Could that be the cause ??

I had an appt this week for a chiropractor and masseur. Oil was used and now - 3 days later - I feel ill as though I have been glutened. I was struggling to find a reason and then thought of this oil that was used. Could that be the cause ??

Hi Georgie,

I am a licensed massage therapist (masseuse) in the United States. To my knowledge, the lotions, creams, oils used in professional massage therapy do not contain gluten. However, those with nut allergies must be aware that some of the creams, etc. do contain various nut oils. I am not familiar with what is commonly used in Australia.