Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

bluejeangirl

Does Anyone Here Take Omega 3 Fish Oil Caps

I just starting taking EPA/DHA essentials from pure encapsulations. It has 1000 mg of fish oil concentrate. However, I'm feeling naucous. Its a medium level, all day feeling much like motion sickness if you ever had that. I don't like it and its has to be from this fish oil. I guess I've been eating healthy for quite a few years now so I don't have fried foods or fatty foods that I can connect this feeling to, although I remember getting sick from eating alot of chicken wings and someone mentioning its very high fat because your eating alot of chicken skin. I never ate them again.

Has anyone else expirence this taking fish oil? Did you continue to take it.

Thanks for any help with this.

Gail

Could this indicate a gall bladder issue?

I'm taking Costco brand Fish Oil caps 1000 mg. 2x daily. I haven't had any discomfort.

Steve

I take fish oil (liquid form) at around 7 grams a day (yes, grams) for anti-inflammatory purposes (the dosage has been tailored for me, I'm not trying to make recommendations), and don't experience nausea, but you might try different brands, and make sure that they're staying fresh (kept in the fridge, etc.)

I take Advanced Nutritional Technology SuperEPA 2000 Natural Fish Oil Concentrate, 1000 mg and I take 2/day. I haven't had any nausea problems with it from the beginning. My hubby's cardio doc recommended them to him and when I wanted to try them for general health, I started taking them. They have EPA and DHA. I don't keep them in the fridge but we get them by mail order. My hubby was taking cod liver oil and gave himself a case of osteopenia from overdoing it. The doc explained that you want a lab grade fish oil that doesn't have vitamin A and to watch out for cheap oils because they sometimes have mercury.