This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Im New To The Diet Please Help!

stacy-leigh

stacy-leigh Newbie

hi i am very new to the diet and am in desperate need of help. i was wondering if anyone had a list of regular foods that are gluten free. by regular i mean like kraft items or any other regular brand items that you would find at a local grocery store.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

AndreaB Contributor

Hi and Welcome. :D

If you pm Noglugirl, she has a list she's put together that I believe is what you are looking for. :)

Eriella Explorer

Hi--

It actually is easy to eat completely free shopping at a normal grocery store, and more and more places are catering to the gluten free community (at Starbucks they had 3 different brands and several flavors of gluten free granola bars!!!).

Kraft will disclose any gluten, as will most companies. Here is my shopping list:

EnviroKidz cereal or granola bars (ie Gorilla Munch)

Health valley Rice Chexs

plain rice (either boil in bag or just unflavored bags of brown or white rice)

Old El Paso hard taco shells

salsa

Taco Bell refried beans (or I make my own)

Thai Kitchen noodle carts

McCormick seasoning

Classic Lays potato chips

Tostidos tortilla chips

fresh fruit

fresh/canned veggies

almonds

chicken/beef/pork

string cheese

unflavored coffee

eggs

Pretty much, if it comes in a box, it contains gluten. It is frustrating at first, but you will get used to it fast. I can cook any meal from scratch in less than 30 minutes, so if you post what you are craving, one of us probably has the recipe.