Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

sedunk

Dining In Nh

Help!

I am new to this Celiac business. I have been Gluten-free for two and half week. My birthday is on Friday. Being Italian I usually head to the North End for lots of bread and pasta. (Yummy) I was wondering if anyone could suggest a great place for a Birthday dinner. I am also allergic to almonds!

If anyone knows of a bakery where I could purchase a gluten-free birthday please let me know.

I live in the Upper Valley, not far from Dartmouth College, but am willing to travel just about anywhere for fine dining and fun!

many thanks

Sara

Try Raffertys Pub in North Conway. Apparently the owners have a child with celiac so they have an extensive gluten-free menu. We haven't tried it yet, but the menu looks wonderful. www.raffspub.com.

Guest Ang

I just returned from our twice yearly visits to NH, and was surprised to find out the Italian Farmhouse in Plymouth has a gluten-free menu. It's run by Alex Ray, owner of all the Common Man restaurants. He owns about 15 restaurants now. They probably all have some type of accomodations. I ate at the Common Man in Ashland last December, and they were accommodating, but didn't have a full menu to offer me.

Good luck....you have lots of options with this "chain" alone!

Do you guys know of anything near Southern Winnepausaukee? We're going there in August. We'll have a kitchen in our hotel, but it would be really nice to take my son to a restaurant that serves pasta he can eat.

Any suggestions for Southern New Hampshire would be really helpful! We're hoping to go to Storyland after we attend a wedding in August.

Thanks,

Margaret

Rafferty's in North Conway is near Storyland -- I would definitely try there. Also, fyi, Storyland has a lot of allergy info right on their website about what is in their foods.