This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Gluten - Free Hair, Make-up, Skin Care Products

sedunk

sedunk Apprentice

Greetings,

I am new to Celiac Biz. I have been gluten-free for about 2 1/2 weeks. I am also allergic to almonds. I was wondering anyone could suggest some great gluten-free personal care products.

I am Italian, have long curly hair. If anyone could suggest a gluten-free detangler or miracle conditioner, ANTI_FRIZZ, as well as hair dyes. I have never had reactions to my hair care products until I gave up Gluten. I am not sure what is going on, but am having a really bad hair day! I have contacted Garnier and they have told me that their products are gluten-free, they were certain about the their new line of products though. I usuallly use Redkin and that is clearly not working out for me. My head itches so bad! YIKES! I was also using treseme.

My dermatologist told me that I should not be having any reactions to my products and thinks that I may be allergic to more than gluten, oh joy!

Any help would be greatly appreciated, anything from lotions, soaps, PERFUMES, make-up, dryer sheets, cleaning products. ANYTHING!

Does anyone know if Victoria Secret perfumes and lotions are gluten-free.

Does anyone know any stores in NH or internet sites, mail order, where I would be able to order gluten-free products?

Many thanks

Sara

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

isiskingdom Contributor
Greetings,