Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

doulaheather

Honeysuckle White

Recommended Posts

After reading through some older post about natural flavorings in meat, I pulled out the ground turkey I bought Sunday. This morning I emailed the Honeysuckle White company to ask if it was gluten-free. Here is the response I got:

Dear Heather,

Thank you for your interest in Honeysuckle White.

We take potential allergens very seriously and do our best to avoid them at all costs. However, should an allergen be unavoidable, we do make sure to list it clearly in the ingredient statement.

The 'natural flavoring' in our ground turkey products is simply rosemary extract. Rosemary is used as a natural flavor enhancer as well as a natural preservative.

The ground turkey products are gluten free.

At this time, we have only 5 products that contain gluten:

Italian Style Meatballs

Frozen Turkey Burgers (has recently been discontinued, but some may still be in stores) Cajun Fried Turkey Asian Grill Marinated Turkey Strips (CONTAIN WHEAT AND SOY) Teriyaki Turkey Breast Tenderloins (CONTAIN WHEAT AND SOY)

The rest of our products are gluten free!

I hope this helps.

Most Sincerely,

Tammy

Cargill Meat Solutions

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest thatchickali

Thanks! I was just about to start buying their products to try something new!

There are tons of things you can do with all their turkey products (like burgers and chili and tacos)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

After reading through some older post about natural flavorings in meat, I pulled out the ground turkey I bought Sunday. This morning I emailed the Honeysuckle White company to ask if it was gluten-free. Here is the response I got:

Thank you so much for posting this!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...