Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

MByrd

Energy Drinks And Toothpaste

Recommended Posts

Hello this is my first post, been reading but just signed on to chat. Was diagnosed about one year ago and still figuring the diet out. I was wondering if anyone knew about energy drinks, like red bull or rockstar. Also heard a rumor there could be gluten in toothpaste? Thanks for your help , Margaret :rolleyes:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have no idea about the energy drinks. I do know that when I called Crest a couple months ago they said all their toothpastes are gluten free. Oral-B (they also make Zooth character toothpastes for kids) are not gluten free. They will not tell you any of their products are gluten free and my son was getting sick from their toothpaste.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Rock star energy drinks are gluten and vegan free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (www.rockstar.com) drink up. It is the one thing I refuse to eliminate from my gluten-free diet.

Hello this is my first post, been reading but just signed on to chat. Was diagnosed about one year ago and still figuring the diet out. I was wondering if anyone knew about energy drinks, like red bull or rockstar. Also heard a rumor there could be gluten in toothpaste? Thanks for your help , Margaret :rolleyes:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I haven't had any reaction at all to Vitamin Energy, but Vitamin Water gives me a little grief. I would think it would be the other way around. Any insight on this?

YES!!!!

I drank a bottle of XXX Vitamin water December 27th and I had a swollen itchy face and horrible stomach swelling and pain before I even finished the bottle. I checked the label and calcium lactate and magnesium lactate are listed on the ingredients.

Here's where it got interesting:

I emailed the company and asked them about the source for these chemicals - they are both derived from lactic acid - and they stated that their product was vegan and all but told me I was a kook for saying I had a reaction to their product. I do have severe reactions to milk and that was the same reaction I have when I eat cheese on accident. Lactic acid can be made from beets, but I highly doubt that their supplement came from beets if I had such a strong reaction to it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Met with Dietitian on 19th and one of the things I was told is that only Crest and Colgate are gluten-free.

Jason Natural's kids line of toothpastes are gluten-free, but I have not checked on their adult line yet.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Rock star energy drinks are gluten and vegan free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (www.rockstar.com) drink up. It is the one thing I refuse to eliminate from my gluten-free diet.

I don't think Rockstar is gluten-free - the caramel colouring causes me problems. As does Redbull and ginger ale - Kim.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Kim, please be aware that you are responding to a 4-year old thread and the original posters are probably no longer active on the forum. Caramel color here in the U.S. should be safe.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...