Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Motorboater

I'm Confused With The Ingredients Listed In Butterfingers...

Recommended Posts

I've read everywhere that Butterfingers are OK, gluten free but there is an ingredient listed: confectioners corn flakes............am I thinking of this ingredient wrong? I know corn flakes are bad for us celiacs.

Pam

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Cereal corn flakes such as Kellogs often have malt flavoring added to them. Confectioner's corn flakes are different and should be gluten free.


~Angie~

Gluten free since May 2004

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
My daughter who is Celiac eats Butterfingers (probably more often than she should ;) ) without any problems!

Thank you for the info. I appreciate it being newly diagnosed.........hugh learning curve for a grown woman.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites