Jump to content
  • Sign Up
Celiac.com Sponsor:


Celiac.com Sponsor:

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

holdthegluten

Does Fish Oil Contain Soy?

Recommended Posts

Do most fish oil contain soy

As far as I know...most fish oils, and vitamin E pills contain soy. Some of the fish oil ones will say that the way the ingredients are processed, that the soy should be ok for people who are sensitive. I am not willing to give it a try!! It took me forever, but I finally found one, it's actually from GNC. It's the Fish Body Oils 1000 Deodorized. It HAS TO BE the deodorized one though! For some reason, the regular one does not say free of soy.

Here's the info on the label.

http://Lame Advertisement/product/index.jsp?productId=2151348

As a dietary supplement, take one or two capsules daily with each meal.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 soft gel capsules

Servings Per Container 180

Amount Per Serving % DV

EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) (omega-3) 180.00 mg **

DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid)(omega-3) 120.00 mg **

** Daily Value (DV) not established

Other Ingredients: Fish Body Oil, Gelatin, Glycerin

No Sugar, No Starch, No Artificial Color, No Artificial Flavors, No Preservatives, Sodium Free, No Wheat, No Gluten, No Corn, No Soy, No Dairy, Yeast Free

Storage Instructions: Store in a cool dry place.

BTW, I actually am finding most of my supplements at GNC now, they are stating all the info on the bottles now!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...