This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Melbourne, Florida Area

Molecular Dude

Molecular Dude Apprentice

Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie here, and I'm just wondering if any of you live in the Melbourne, Florida area. My wife and I both live gluten-free, but my teenage son still follows a "normal" diet. Looking forward to interacting with all of you.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

rumbles Newbie

Hi, Molecular Dude,

Welcome! I'm in Sebastian. Hubby and I are both gluten free. I have celiac, and

he's gluten intolerant.

I'm not sure if any are on this forum, but there are quite a few people following the

gluten free diet in the Melbourne area, - I've met many at Wild Oats on 192, plus

there is a doctor in Palm Bay that is trying to educate most of his patients about

gluten intolerance and celiac.

In case you're interested, our nearest support group meets in Cocoa Beach, - info

is on their web site: Open Original Shared Link Been there a few times, - great

information and really nice to be in a room where everyone understands, but the

drive is a bit too long from here.

Good to know another local is here!

Pat

Molecular Dude Apprentice

Hi JerseyGirl,

Thanks for the link to the Cocoa Beach support group. We live in Satellite Beach, so the distance isn't too bad for us. So, how many people generally attend the meetings?