Jump to content

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

  • You've found your Celiac Tribe! Join our like-minded, private community and share your story, get encouragement and connect with others.


    • Sign In
    • Sign Up

Aplets & Cotlets

Recommended Posts

I bought some Aplets and Cotlets at Costco and was wondering if my gluten-free daughter could eat them. They are SO good. I emaield the company and this is their response:

Gluten is a protein found in some cereal grains. Most often wheat gluten is the source of certain people's digestive problems. Barley, oats, spelt, kamut, triticale and other lesser-known grains can cause problems also. Our candies do not have wheat, wheat by-products or any other of the before-mentioned grains.

Our candies are made with corn starch and corn syrup. Corn also has gluten, but corn gluten has a different molecular structure. Many people that suffer from Celiac disease, or gluten intolerance, can eat our candy, but we suggest a consultation with their physician.

If you are allergic to nuts or soy, please keep in mind that although we follow very strict cleaning procedures to reduce the likelyhood of cross contamination of allergens, this is always a possibility. Not knowing how sensitive you or your recipient are to gluten, soy or nuts, you must weigh the risks.

If you have further questions concerning a specific item, please call our Customer Service department at 1-800-888-5696.

Best regards,

Customer Service Dept.

Liberty Orchards Co., Inc.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

  • 5 years later...


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A17):
    Celiac.com Sponsor (A17):

    Celiac.com Sponsors (A17-m):

  • Create New...