Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

An_Onion

Valentine's Day Dinner

I'm still really new with this gluten-free stuff. I've only eaten out once since I've had to go gluten-free, so I'm very ignorant about where I can go.

I really, really want to take my girlfiend out for dinner on Valentine's Day, to somewhere nice, but I really do not want to spend the following week sick.

Does anyone have any recommendations of nice places to eat in Dallas, TX?

If all else fails, I will just cook her dinner myself, but, well, I hope you get the idea.

Please help.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Not sure what places you have near you but I found outback had a gluten-free menu online you could search some of your fav places to go and see if they have one online, or can even call and talk to the manager of your favorite place and explain your situation they may be able to fix something special for you.

Just my .00000002 cents worth

If I knew what I was doing years ago I would have half a clue today!

I thought I saw Ruths Chris steak house on a gluten free list too, which is even nicer than outback. If you do a web search for gluten-free restaraunts, you will find a few sites which list some by area. Also, you could try calling a few nice restaraunts (steak houses or asian - or down there, maybe upscale mexican would be a good bet) and ask if they can provide gluten-free meals. If they sound familiar with the issues, its probably a good bet.

Cara - 42, mom to dd 15, ds 12, ds 4

Off gluten and dairy (and tapioca ;-( ) since 11/07

A.L.C.A.T. test showed over 50 sensitive foods

Celiac panel came back negative.

Regular allergy testing reacted to every inhalant and all but 6 foods.

Slowly adding in foods, started w 19 and now have 25

Here are a couple of sites that may help you find a good gluten-free restaurant in your area.