Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Alou123

What The Heck Is Whey?

Recommended Posts


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


You can have it as long as you can tolerate dairy. Whey protein is just a form of dairy. If you're newly diagnosed, you might not be able to tolerate dairy for a while, but if you're okay with dairy, this is fine for you.


Dairy/Casein Free- March 2007

Gluten Free- May 2007

Soy Free- August 2007

Sugar Free- January 2008

Starch Free- January 2008

Egg Free (again!)- February 2008

Sulfur Free- May 2008

Dx'd Lyme Disease and co-infections- December 2007

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Remember "Little Miss Muffet" eating her curds and whey? "Curds and whey" is just cottage cheese. You should be able to figure out which part of the cottage cheese is the curds and which part is the whey. :lol::rolleyes:


Sandi ~ learning to live in a world obsessed and infested with wheat.

"You don't need a weatherman to know which way the wind blows" probably was not referring to us . . .

"For the love of money gluten is a root of all sorts of evil, and some by longing for it have wandered away from the faith and pierced themselves with many griefs." (apologies to 1 Timothy 6:10 (NASB)

The person we most dislike is still a soul for whom Christ died. (David Jeremiah)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Whey is a milk product. It does not contain gluten, but if you are also casein intolerant you must avoid whey.


Peter

Diagnosis by biopsy of practically non-existent villi; gluten-free since July 2000. I was retested five years later and the biopsy was normal. You can beat this disease!

Type 1 (autoimmune) diabetes diagnosed in March 1986

Markham, Ontario (borders on Toronto)

Celiac.com - Celiac Disease Board Moderator since 2007

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites