Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Recommended Posts


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


If you are going to stay away from vodkas made from grains (according to some sources are ok for celiacs), I recommend Luksasowa which is made from potatoes. It's smooth and makes a great martini. Chopin and Zodiac are also potato vodkas.

cheers

Sarah

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From what I understand all vodkas are gluten free due to the distillation process even if made from a gluten containing grain. The only time you would have problems is if something is added afterwards.

I used to think that vodka made from grain was causing me problems. It was actually the bar coke from the soda gun. Still not worked out which bar it is that has gluten in the syrup for the coke :angry:

Smirnoff is corn based if you are worried.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites