Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Twister2

Hydrolized Vegetable Oil

Recommended Posts


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Here's my understanding (somebody correct me if I'm wrong):

All oils, hydrolized or otherwise, are gluten-free. Even "vegetable" oil.

Hydrolized vegetable protein is on our suspect list because it could POSSIBLY be made from wheat. However, if it's a specific hydrolized protein, such as soy, corn, etc, it's OK unless it's hydrolized wheat protein. It's not the hydrolizing that makes it non-gluten-free, it's what they hydrolize.

richard

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I looked on Clan Thompsons site and here is something:

"Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein: Gluten free: Unknown. Vegetarian: Unknown. Comments: Don't use unless it's from corn or soy."

http://www.clanthompson.com/res_info_lists...s&category_id=4

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites