This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Where Your Contribution Counts!
    eNewsletter
    Support Us!

Cadberry Creme Eggs Not Gluten Free!

CeliacMom2008

CeliacMom2008 Enthusiast

I was just reading the Easter candy thread and read the post about Cadberry Creme Eggs being gluten-free. Their label says "Glucose Sugar (Wheat)". I'm a newbie to this, so maybe I'm missing something like that in the form of glucose sugar the gluten is taken out, but if not, DON'T EAT THE EGGS!! I started a new topic because I was afraid some people might not check back and there was at least one person doing the happy dance. Sorry to stop the music, but I'd rather you not get sick!

Think Reese's...mmmmm...better than those darn creme eggs anyway...think Peeps...cuter than the those darn eggs...think...no diarrhea, vomitting or constipation...way better than those stupid eggs!!

Have a happy, healthy gluten-free Easter!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

lizzy Apprentice
I was just reading the Easter candy thread and read the post about Cadberry Creme Eggs being gluten-free. Their label says "Glucose Sugar (Wheat)". I'm a newbie to this, so maybe I'm missing something like that in the form of glucose sugar the gluten is taken out, but if not, DON'T EAT THE EGGS!! I started a new topic because I was afraid some people might not check back and there was at least one person doing the happy dance. Sorry to stop the music, but I'd rather you not get sick!

Think Reese's...mmmmm...better than those darn creme eggs anyway...think Peeps...cuter than the those darn eggs...think...no diarrhea, vomitting or constipation...way better than those stupid eggs!!