Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Annaem

Danino Yogurt For Kids By Danon

Recommended Posts


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


This is the info from the Dannon website:

Q: Is Dannon yogurt gluten free?

A: We no longer use the term gluten free with respect to our yogurts. Instead we separate our products into gluten safe or not gluten safe categories, depending on the specific brand of Dannon yogurt. Dannon Plain yogurts (Lowfat, Nonfat and Natural) are all gluten safe. However, all other Dannon yogurts cannot be designated as gluten safe because the natural flavor systems used might have ingredients added to stabilize the flavor. The stabilizing ingredients may be derived from gluten sources. Additionally, we now produce Light & Fit Crave Control yogurt, a product which contains wheat. In fact you will find that we have labeled both the overwrap and foil of these products with the following: "Contains milk and wheat."

Q: Is DanActive gluten free or gluten safe?

A: DANACTIVE Plain (in limited distribution) is gluten safe.

Q: Is DanActive gluten free or gluten safe?

A: DANACTIVE Plain (in limited distribution) is gluten safe.

Q: What is gluten?

A: Gluten is a protein found in wheat, oats, rye and barley.

Q: Is Dannon yogurt gluten free?

A: We no longer use the term gluten free with respect to our yogurts. Instead we separate our products into gluten safe or not gluten safe categories, depending on the specific brand of Dannon yogurt. Dannon Plain yogurts (Lowfat, Nonfat and Natural) are all gluten safe. However, all other Dannon yogurts cannot be designated as gluten safe because the natural flavor systems used might have ingredients added to stabilize the flavor. The stabilizing ingredients may be derived from gluten sources. Additionally, we now produce Light & Fit Crave Control yogurt, a product which contains wheat. In fact you will find that we have labeled both the overwrap and foil of these products with the following: "Contains milk and wheat."


Rachelle 20dance.gif

Daughter diagnosed 1/06 bloodwork and biopsy
-gluten-free since 1/06

Son tested negative-bloodwork (8/07), intestinal issues prompted biospy (3/08), results negative, but very positive dietary response, Dr. diagnosed Celiac disease (3/8)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter

Thanks, companies are getting so tricky with there new labels. Gluten safe, no gluten added. Its so frustrating. Thanks for your reply.

This is the info from the Dannon website:

Q: Is Dannon yogurt gluten free?

A: We no longer use the term gluten free with respect to our yogurts. Instead we separate our products into gluten safe or not gluten safe categories, depending on the specific brand of Dannon yogurt. Dannon Plain yogurts (Lowfat, Nonfat and Natural) are all gluten safe. However, all other Dannon yogurts cannot be designated as gluten safe because the natural flavor systems used might have ingredients added to stabilize the flavor. The stabilizing ingredients may be derived from gluten sources. Additionally, we now produce Light & Fit Crave Control yogurt, a product which contains wheat. In fact you will find that we have labeled both the overwrap and foil of these products with the following: "Contains milk and wheat."

Q: Is DanActive gluten free or gluten safe?

A: DANACTIVE Plain (in limited distribution) is gluten safe.

Q: Is DanActive gluten free or gluten safe?

A: DANACTIVE Plain (in limited distribution) is gluten safe.

Q: What is gluten?

A: Gluten is a protein found in wheat, oats, rye and barley.

Q: Is Dannon yogurt gluten free?

A: We no longer use the term gluten free with respect to our yogurts. Instead we separate our products into gluten safe or not gluten safe categories, depending on the specific brand of Dannon yogurt. Dannon Plain yogurts (Lowfat, Nonfat and Natural) are all gluten safe. However, all other Dannon yogurts cannot be designated as gluten safe because the natural flavor systems used might have ingredients added to stabilize the flavor. The stabilizing ingredients may be derived from gluten sources. Additionally, we now produce Light & Fit Crave Control yogurt, a product which contains wheat. In fact you will find that we have labeled both the overwrap and foil of these products with the following: "Contains milk and wheat."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter

If you have Tillamook yogurt in your area, that's the best (Oregon company). All natural, no gluten, you can pronounce all the ingredients, no high fructose corn syrup, etc... Otherwise, I buy Mountain High and Nancy's--also all natural.


Rachelle 20dance.gif

Daughter diagnosed 1/06 bloodwork and biopsy
-gluten-free since 1/06

Son tested negative-bloodwork (8/07), intestinal issues prompted biospy (3/08), results negative, but very positive dietary response, Dr. diagnosed Celiac disease (3/8)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter

If you have Tillamook yogurt in your area, that's the best (Oregon company). All natural, no gluten, you can pronounce all the ingredients, no high fructose corn syrup, etc... Otherwise, I buy Mountain High and Nancy's--also all natural.

Ill look into it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter



Join eNewsletter