Jump to content

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

  • You've found your Celiac Tribe! Join our like-minded, private community and share your story, get encouragement and connect with others.


    • Sign In
    • Sign Up

Just Received A Email From:

Recommended Posts

Thank you for contacting us.

We can certainly understand your concerns. Gluten is found in wheat,


barley, and oats. In our sauces, the source of Modified Food Starch is


Because our products are formulated for use by the majority of our

consumers, and not specifically for those on restricted diets, it is

possible our product formulations may change at any time. As a result,


cannot provide a list due to several factors:

- Lists of this type reflect products as formulated at a specific time

- Possible that more products/varieties may have been added

- More important, changes in existing products may have occurred

Therefore, we suggest reading all ingredient labels carefully.

We hope this information is helpful.

Your friends at Ragu

Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

I know the one I use is gluten-free. . .but reading that e-mail makes it sound like they can't tell you which is or isn't because they change around so much. Then, it would make any and all lists invalid, right?

Or do they not hide gluten agents?

Link to post
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A17):
    Celiac.com Sponsor (A17):

    Celiac.com Sponsors (A17-m):

  • Create New...