Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

angie315

Accidental Gluten...symptoms?

I am new to this and have a question about symptoms a child can have from accidently getting gluten. My daugher spent the night at her grandparents Friday night and I was told she woke up twice during the night to throw up. My mother said she was very careful but I think she got some gluten somewhere. This has been our first experience like this since we went gluten free two months ago. Now 5 days later she awoke last night with severe "growing pains". Can this still be a symptom of her gluten accident on friday or is this a potentially new exposure? She hasn't had her leg cramps since we went gluten free.

She never had GI symptoms prior to her diagnosis (just was very underweight). Does vomiting and diahrea always the result of being glutened? Does the symptoms of an accident worsen the longer you have been gluten free? Should we expect more severe symptoms the longer she is off gluten when she gets accidently exposed? Also, how long does syptoms last after an accident?

Sorry so many questions!!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

I am new to this and have a question about symptoms a child can have from accidently getting gluten. My daugher spent the night at her grandparents Friday night and I was told she woke up twice during the night to throw up. My mother said she was very careful but I think she got some gluten somewhere. This has been our first experience like this since we went gluten free two months ago. Now 5 days later she awoke last night with severe "growing pains". Can this still be a symptom of her gluten accident on friday or is this a potentially new exposure? She hasn't had her leg cramps since we went gluten free.