Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Recommended Posts

I thought I read in this section a few times that Amstel Light Beer is gluten-free. Is this true? Or did it say that it was below or at the standards for gluten-free? What does that mean and do any of you drink it?

B)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Sorry Roo, no beer is gluten-free. That said, there are one or two little companies for celiacs that are trying to make and market gluten-free beer. The one I tried was a little sweet but sortof beerlike.

Merika

(not a big beer drinker anyway....)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I heard about a gluten-free beer from Twin Vally Mills in Nebraska. You might be able to get the number on the web. I haven't tried it because I'm was never a beer drinker. I was at a celiac disease meeting and heard that it was pretty good, but expensive.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I drink the Amstel light and Heniken. It has rye 10 amino acid chain, instead of the originial 150 that would be in it before brewing. It seem fine to me, but I trying it for a year and then doing another bone scan. It my bone scan show improvement, I will continue to drink. I can live with gluten free but NO BEER,

it so much to ask. Lots of comment previously on this site, do a search to see

all the data they have uncovered to date.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites