Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

jmengert

Modified Food Starch And Kraft

Recommended Posts

I know that Kraft products clearly list gluten in their ingredients; thus, if modified food starch is listed in their ingredients, but it's not labeled as containing wheat, barley, etc., does that mean it's safe?

I'm hoping to start experimenting more with baking, and their Jello instant and cook to serve puddings list modified food starch, so I'm a bit paranoid.

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Yes unless Kraft says it contains wheat, rye, barley, or oats it is safe. :D

If I can help you any more with products or anything just let me know :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites