Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Live2BWell

Some Of Your Favorite Things?

Hey all! I'm a newbie to Gluten free. In a book I was reading (Gluten Free Living For Dummies) it said to take your favorite glutenated foods, and make substitutions accordingly; So .... I was wondering what are some of your favorite gluten free cereals and snacks (both naturally gluten-free & specialty)

Thanks, Everyone :)

*Jessica*

IgG + IgA + TtG -

Family History of Celiac

See 'about me' for more info

gluten-free Since: 11/02/08

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Oooh, I maybe can help here! ;)

Do you like oatmeal? Many say that oats should also be cut out of a gluten-free diet, but you could try Bob's Red Mill Oatmeal.

Or if you want a rice substiture, I've tried Rice & Shine (with a little brown sugar......yum!) and Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal (Bob's Red Mill). Both are excellent.

Cold cereals......the only thing I can vouch for would be Rice Chex - just make sure they actually say Gluten Free on the box.

I know others will have awesome suggestions for you!

Dx Celiac 08/22/08

Iron Deficient Anemia / Blood Clotting Disorder / Severe Vit D Deficiency / Low Cortisol / Progesterone/Testosterone Deficient

Persisting Sx: bouts of extreme fatigue, dry itchy skin, dry gritty eyes, bouts of brain fog and terrible short term memory, hair loss, hypoglycemic tendencies, low body temps, low BP, cold hands and feet

UPDATE: Began BHRT 9/22/10 and it made a world of difference, for about 2 weeks. Hair loss stopped almost completely, energy levels way up and felt 19 again! Going back for a booster this week....

top gluten-free snack .. . corn chips and hummus! I also like to eat pecans out of the bag.