Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

• You've found your Celiac Tribe! Join our like-minded, private community and share your story, get encouragement and connect with others.

💬

• Sign In

Gluten Free Diet

Hi, I have been diagnosed with celiac disease 2 years ago ( I am now 24 years old). And this is my first year in America. I ate lots of wrong things till now. For example spict teas, curry powder, etc. Do you have a good list of Gluten Free products of different brands. For example tomato sauces, dices tomatoes, any canned foods, lipsticks, chocolates etc. I am now afraid of eating any kind of processes foods. Please help me?

Which brands of lipsticks I can use? Is it a problem to put on creams including wheat?

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Hi absurduk,

First things first :lol: . Welcome on our message board :D

I'm also not from the states (from germany) and live here since november 2003. In which state are you living now? I can probably help you a little better, if you would tell. McCormick should have Curry Powder and if it's not a spice mix, it should be glutenfree. For a glutenfree list, take a look at

http://homepage.mac.com/sholland/celiac/GFfoodlist.pdf

It helped me a great deal :rolleyes: . In the Giants (if you have a giants where you live) frozen food section, you can also find a lot of gluten-free foods. It actually says glutenfree on the package. I think some of it is from Amys and different other brands. These foods are very fast, if you don't have time for cooking :P .