Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

sweetp

Vinegar Question....

Recommended Posts


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


:o maybe its not the vinegar in the pickles making you sick--i dont have a jar of pickles here to read ingredients on--i do know that some people do have problems with vinegar---apple cider vinegar and distilled white vinegar are ok---no malt vinegars--i would imagine you cant be sure of the type of vinegar they use in the pickles--i do know that vlassic brands are suppose to be gluten-free---deb

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah you have to check about vinegar because some contain gluten. I eat vlassic pickles all the time, they are supposed to be gluten free and I have not had a reaction to them. Have you made sure the brands that you are eating are gluten free?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There are a few gluten-free brands that I know of, but this is from last year's list, so you may want to jot down the #s to some of these brands the next time you go shopping and double check with them.

B&G: Pickles and Capers

Bubblies: Bread and Butter Pickle Chips & Kosher Dill

Cains: (All Cuts)Kosher Dill & Sweet Cucumber

Trader Joe's: Half Sour Kosher Dill

and ALL Vlasic Pickles

I've had the Cains recently, and I had no problems.

-donna

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites