This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Advice - Info 15 Mth Old Son

Hannahsmommylisaw

Hannahsmommylisaw Newbie

Hi This is my first time posting I found this place after trying to do some research any comments one can provide would be greatly appreciated.

I have a 15 mth old son he has been an unhappy guy since very early on we had on reg formula and gentle ease formula every well child visit I would complain how he was a very difficult baby screamed all the time never happy etc - I let it go to the side for 9 mths .. at 6 mths he started developing rashes every few days that would come up like blisters and then go away for a few days then come back) mainly around his eyes ..

At 9 mths we introduced food ... cheerios ... milk and our difficult guy became worse, breakouts, diar etc screaming became worse up 1-2 times a night which appears he is in pain. We pulled dairy out of his diet went to a allergist at 12 mths he tested negative on EVERYTHING. They referred us to a Gastro - they saw its uncontrolllable fits and wouldnt even look no further said something neuro and possibly autism traits (which I had never seen any of the latter since he communicates, has expressions I mean he doesnt like people but that can be normal for this age).