This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

In Need Of Some Suggestions

tls002

tls002 Newbie

Hi! I found out about 3 months ago that I have Celiacs. I am a third year college student, and have barely any background with cooking. Do you know of any quick, easy recipes that I could start off with? Up until now I have been going to the health food store and buying relatively basic things to eat that I could just take to school with me, but that has gotten to be pretty expensive. Any suggestions are definitely appreciated:) thanks!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

ShayFL Enthusiast

Got a microwave? Make potatoes and sweet potatoes your friends. :)

What do you have at your disposal to work with? Stove? Oven? Microwave? Freezer? Pots & pans?

Phyllis28 Apprentice

What kind of cooking facilities do you have access to?

Below are some of the things I eat:

Soft corn tortillas (I like Mission), cold cooked meat, chicken or fish, cheese, tomatos and lettace. Place corn tortillas on a plate, place cooked meat, chicken or fish and chicken on one half of the tortilla. Microwave for about 45 seconds. Add tomatos and lettace.

Bush Original Baked Beans and hot dogs. Pour 1/2 can of beans into a bowl, cut 1 hog dog into the beans. Mircowave for 45 seconds to 1 minute

Microwave Pizza - Take two soft corn tortillas, place them on a plate, spread gluten free pizza sauce on top on tortillas ( I like Enricos) add shredded or thin sliced cheese and pepperoni (Hormel and Boars Head are gluten free), put one corn tortilla on top and microwave for 45 seconds to minute.

PB&J on Lundberg Rice Cakes