• Join Our Community!

Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

DanaDee

Please Rave About Your Faves

Rate this topic

I am relatively new to celiac disease, my 3year old daughter was diaged last May. I have been trying new products left and right, some good, some bad, some ugly. So, let's save everyone time and money, please rave about some of your fave gluten free products ( not recipies, I can tweak and play), actual products that you buy that are yummy and save time. Here's my RAVE:

Schar basic white bread mix. We have tried EVERYONE as DD and DH do not like any of the premade bread. I have tried every mix, this is the BEST. Follow the recipe exactly, no need to tweak, make it in the bread machine. It's airy, crusty, good, no after taste. I also follow the directions on the box for pizza dough, again, it is hands down the best dough/pizza we have been able to make. ALL the kids like it, even the non celiac disease kids. They ask for it again and again. Bakes up nice on the pizza stone, crisp, airy, tasty good pizza dough. I just ordered several from the gluten free mall. Need to keep them in stock.

Also, would like to RAVE about the Kinnick ( is that right) 7 inch mini pizza pre made shells!!!!! AWESOME mini pizzas. Great slightly sweet taste. Last night we cut them up, basted them with melted butter, garlic salt, and parm, and toasted into breadsticks. None we left over, all the kids enjoyed them.

Two products I will buy again, and again, and again..........

I've been off gluten for about a month and half...

I love the Tinkyada rice pasta! As long as you don't overcook it, I don't think you can tell the difference from regular (semolina) pasta. It even reheats nicely if you put leftovers in the refrigerator.