Jump to content
  • Join Our Community!

    Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

http://www.querycat.com/faq/b64aeead8af5f9ab9fe6bfd0720efa27

Wheat Dextrin?

Benefiber

Wheat Dextrin is a natural soluble fiber. Wheat Dextrin is considered "Gluten-Free" which means it contains only a trace amount of gluten ( i.e., less than 10 ppm gluten). Unlike some fiber supplements, Benefiber

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I just got a free sample of this stuff, and I think it takes gall to call it gluten-free. Says so right on the bottle, under "wheat dextrin" and 10ppm gluten. No idea if 10ppm will set me off, but I don't think I'll do the experiment.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Expanding on my original post, do I recall wheat is broken down to wheat dextrin and that is considered safe for Celiacs to consume?

...hum, perhaps it was Irish Dave that posted information on "wheat dextrin". Anyone?

(don't try this at home until verified, please)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
http://www.querycat.com/faq/b64aeead8af5f9ab9fe6bfd0720efa27

Wheat Dextrin?

Benefiber

Wheat Dextrin is a natural soluble fiber. Wheat Dextrin is considered "Gluten-Free" which means it contains only a trace amount of gluten ( i.e., less than 10 ppm gluten). Unlike some fiber supplements, Benefiber

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...