Jump to content

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

  • You've found your Celiac Tribe! Join our like-minded, private community and share your story, get encouragement and connect with others.


    • Sign In
    • Sign Up

Recommended Posts

Okay, so I was wondering if anyone knows if fruit purees (used mostly in drinks like smoothies) has gluten in it? My boyfriend, who is a professional cook, says that a lot of times there are wheat thickeners in the purees but I was curious to know what you guys think. I checked the forbidden foods list on Celiac.com and it didn't mention anything about fruit purees.

Lastly, does anyone know if the Naked Smoothes are gluten free? They have fruit purees in them and they are kind of what got me thinking about it.


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

  • 3 weeks later...
Guest BellyTimber

The start of the answer is, read the label, that may be sufficient because of company policy or where in the world the ingredients came from, but often further enquiry is needed.

Stick to this forum and even read the answers to questions you didn't think you were interested in (as I'm currently doing), because you get more & more idea of the way it all works.

Hoping this helps,


Link to post
Share on other sites

Read the ingredients. If there is anything questionable then you have to check and make sure it is gluten free.


Positive bloodwork

Gluten-free since January 2004


Jeremiah 29:11- "For I know the plans that I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for you to prosper and not harm you,plans to give you a hope and future"

"One Nation, Under God"

Feel free to email me anytime....jkbrodbent@yahoo.com

Link to post
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A17):
    Celiac.com Sponsor (A17):

    Celiac.com Sponsors (A17-m):

  • Create New...