Jump to content
  • Sign Up
  • Join Our Community!

    Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Does Red Vines licorice have gluten? I went to the movies, had about 5 pieces, thinking that was ok. By that night, and for the next 2 days, I have had bad D and stomach cramps. Could it have been the licorice?

yes they do!

From the pkg:

"Ingredients: Corn Syrup, Wheat Flour, Citric Acid, Artificial Flavor, Red 40." ... "Allergen Information: Contains Wheat"

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Most licorice has gluten. Candy Tree does not. I think there is an Orgran brand. It does not. There is also Kookaburra but it's unique in that it has the black licorice flavor even with the red ones.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah I know, what a bummer! I went gluten-free during football season this year and I always keep Twizzlers in my camera bag to munch on during plays. Well, not anymore. I've switched to Starburst!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...