This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Help -- Buffet Lunches?

I'm a glutant

I'm a glutant Rookie

Hi folks,

The organizers of some upcoming buffet lunches at work have asked me for ideas about what to serve that would give me gluten-free options. (Very nice of them! :) ) Other than a build-your-own-taco bar (which could include corn tortillas, of course), I was having trouble coming up with buffet lunch ideas for large numbers of regular folk as well as gluten-free me...

There are a few of these events coming up, and I'm sure they won't want to do tacos for every one of them. On the other hand, it seems like they're hoping to do something that would work for me AND for everyone else (which may not be all that possible)... Suggestions? Any help would be much appreciated!!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

YoloGx Rookie

I like lentil/chicken/vegetable soup served with a long handle so its less likely to get CC. You'd have to make sure everyone washed their hands first or you might inadvertently get CC.

Bea

casnco Enthusiast
Hi folks,

The organizers of some upcoming buffet lunches at work have asked me for ideas about what to serve that would give me gluten-free options. (Very nice of them! :) ) Other than a build-your-own-taco bar (which could include corn tortillas, of course), I was having trouble coming up with buffet lunch ideas for large numbers of regular folk as well as gluten-free me...