Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

bee_singing

Glucose Derived From Wheat

Recommended Posts

Hi I am new to Gluten free, and to this site. I'm already feeling totally deprived. Just a question, I've notice "Glucose derived from Wheat" on the ingredients list of some foods. Is this a problem and do I need to stay away from foods with this ingredient?

Thanks Bee :unsure:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Yes, stay away. Distilled items from wheat, such as vinegar (very rare) or alcohol, are OK, but not glucose.

richard

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites