Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

savvvyseller

gluten-free Passover Foods And Matzoh 2009

Recommended Posts

Passover is about one month away, and supermarkets are now stocking their shelves with holiday foods. Many Passover cakes, cookies, pizzas, cereals, noodles, etc. are gluten free and are labeled as such. Also look for the words "non-gebrokts" on the label. Always double-check the label just to be sure - ingredients such as matzoh meal, passover cake meal, etc. are NOT gluten free. Many of the fresh cakes and cookies are shipped to stores about a week or so before the start of the holiday - this year, it's mid-April.

For those who are looking for gluten-free oat matzoh, Lakewood Matzoh is now available for online ordering:

http://www.lakewoodmatzoh.com/matzoh_gluten_free.asp

We bought some last year, and prefer it to the oat matzoh imported from England - it's less expensive too.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Also of note, the phrase "kosher for passover" can be a good thing for those of us with multiple allergies. It usually means no corn, rice or soy.


Intolerances:

Gluten/Wheat

Corn

Bean Flours

Allergies:

Rice

Soy/Soya/Lecithin

Honey

Chocolate

Fish/Shellfish

Gluten-free since 2006

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites