Jump to content



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):


  • You've found your Celiac Tribe! Join our like-minded, private community and share your story, get encouragement and connect with others.

    💬

    • Sign In
    • Sign Up

Wheat/barley Grass


Recommended Posts

I have been recently diagnosed with Celiac's. I drink a natural juice by boathouse that contains wheat grass and barley grass. I was wondering if these were allowed or not. I know wheat, barley and rye are the causes of celiac's, but it is the protein from the grain, correct? I am not symptomatic, so I would not notice if these grasses were harmful or not. Any insite would be aprreciated.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


The general consensus is that while wheat and barley grass should in fact be gluten-free, the problem is whether in a commercial opertion it's truly possible to make sure no grain gets mixed in. Personally, I would stay away from it.

richard

Link to post
Share on other sites

I personally stay away from it...I don't take risks with that kind of stuff because I know the reaction I get if it does contain it.

Kaiti

Positive bloodwork

Gluten-free since January 2004

Arkansas

Jeremiah 29:11- "For I know the plans that I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for you to prosper and not harm you,plans to give you a hope and future"

"One Nation, Under God"

Feel free to email me anytime....jkbrodbent@yahoo.com

Link to post
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A17):
    Celiac.com Sponsor (A17):





    Celiac.com Sponsors (A17-m):




×
×
  • Create New...