This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

I Need Your Opinion, Help (!)

Gobbie

Gobbie Apprentice

HI!

I need YOUR opinion and it will make ALL the difference so if you may, please take at least a minute to read through what I have to say and leave a feedback. Thank you ever so much, it means a WORLD to me.

I am a Graphic design student working on a project themed around Gluten Intolerance.

The aim is 'To improve the social aspects of their lives'.

Why?

Being intolerant to myself (it's not the only food sensitivity I have :P ) and recently the symptoms have become hard to ignore therefore my life style has taken a drastic change especially since last year. Laziness has been taken out of the option and now I cook WHAT I EAT at home which is no problem BUT dining out...... I'm on a food scare about that.

There are limited options for GLUTEN FREE dishes! Even posh restaurants neglect to support this despite the growing number of sufferers! Plus people hardly know what GLUTEN is and sometimes get it confused with Glucose.....or just Wheat.

What am I going to do about it?

'Food Sensitivity Card!'

It has the similar concept and same size as an ordinary Business card.

However, the information given is

-That you are gluten intolerant to & that the dish needs to be strictly gluten free.

-What gluten is? = A special protein present in wheat, rye, barley and oats.

-Where it is normally found= Ordinary bread, baked goods, pasta, etc..

-G.F certificate logo/symbol on the other side.