This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Gluten Free And Vegetarian Dinner Ideas?

tkd723

tkd723 Newbie

a friend and I have been talking about cooking dinner together for awhile now... he's vegetarian and I'm a meat-loving Celiac... I'm a pretty decent cook, but pretty much everything I make has some form of meat in it... Since it's easier for me to find a vegetarian recipe instead of telling him to find a gluten-free recipe, does anyone have any delicious recipe suggestions? neither of us is picky, minus the dietary restrictions... i want to impress him!

I was thinking a vegetarian moussaka or maybe some kind of risotto? Even so, I'd just love to hear some of your fave vegetarian recipes so I can expand my horizons :)

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

MySuicidalTurtle Enthusiast

Oh, I love risotto and stir fry. Since it is nicer weather you should be able to get some delicious fresh veggies! You could do some grilling: kebabs or just veggies like egg plant, asparagus, potatoes, etc. Pasta is always an option, too, or even a loaded veggie pizza! The possibilities are endless, really.

Have fun!

Juliebove Rising Star

Easy vegetarian meals would be beans and rice or beans and pasta. Black bean soup is a good vegetarian meal. If your recipe calls for chicken broth, use vegetable broth instead.