Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

anonymical7

Since Going Gluten Free! Going- Gone....

I just wanted to report in and say despite me not being tested I have witnessed a miracle since going gluten free!

1. Acid Reflux/Heart Burn- Gone
  2. Dark Circles under my eyes- Gone
  3. Bleeding from the end...- Gone
  4. Extreme Fatigue- Going (I can now go out more easily and dont feel like only one outing in a few days is the max)
  5. Irritable Stomach-Gone
  6. Uh, gas problems-Gone
  7. Mind fog- Going/Gone
  8. Skin Appears Healthier according to my wife.
  9. When experiencing hunger it appears to feel like what normal hunger must feel like. I used to always feel starving.

Now, all that is good, but changing to a gluten free diet has been challenging. I keep having to go out for dinner since I am an artist. There are business meetings, dinners after openings....it seems restraunts are the most dangerous, they just aren't careful enough. I have twice been struck with some ingredient they did not see. Or they were lazy, used the same pan etc... but luckily its never as bad as eating something straight up wheat based.

I just wanted to report in and say despite me not being tested I have witnessed a miracle since going gluten free!

4. Extreme Fatigue- Going (I can now go out more easily and dont feel like only one outing in a few days is the max)
  6. Uh, gas problems-Gone
  7. Mind fog- Going/Gone
  9. When experiencing hunger it appears to feel like what normal hunger must feel like. I used to always feel starving.