elburn

Newbie Here, Looking For Input

Rate this topic

My son was just diagnosed with eosinophilgastro gastritis. He was allergy tested and was positive for wheat, corn, milk, tree nuts, tomatoes and oranges. His GI doc wants him to be gluten free and feels this will help him.

A couple of questions:

How long does it take to become "clean" of toxins?

How do you handle the vomiting? He is vomiting many times a day. How long to let his stomach relax? And what to try eating first?

Thank you for your feedback! :)

Hi Elburn,

Not really sure where I got this list, but I've kept a copy in my files for future reference. It is one of the best "lists" I've found yet. Hope this helps!

Disclaimer: This information, generated by Fox Valley Celiacs (FVC), is intended for the benefit of its members and other interested parties. Some celiacs may have other sensitivities (e.g. corn or soy). The text has not been submitted for approval to the Celiac Sprue Association (CSA). Neither FVC, nor any of its members, assume liability for the use of this information. Reproduction of this material is allowed to facilitate the exchange of celiac information. Food manufacturers' products are subject to formula change at any time. If you cannot confirm, by the label, that a product is gluten free, call the company's toll-free number. Many company websites will list their gluten-free products. A more inclusive list of gluten-free items can be found at www.glutenfreeinsd.com , which is also associated with CSA. ALWAYS read labels.

FOODS

Bacon― Oscar Meyer, Hormel

Baked Beans― B & M, Bush

what a great list. If he needs to stay gluten free, but he is also allergic to corn, should we eliminate the items on this list that have corn?