Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
lovegrov

Erba Dolce Stevia Is gluten-free

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

An earlier post told us that Erba dolce stevia was not gluten-free, and indeed when you went to the distributing company's website, the gluten-free box beside the product was not checked off, indicating it is not gluten-free. This didn't sound right -- any wheat would have to be listed and barley was extremely unlikely -- so I contacted the company. It turns out it was a basic Internet error. Here's the reply.

Dear Richard,

Thank you for your interest in our Erba Dolce stevia.

We have received confirmation from our manufacturer that ERba Dolce

stevia is gluten free.

Thank you for inquiry and letting us know about the mistake on the

website. We have sent this change over to our web designer and you

should see it shortly.

We hope you continue to enjoy our Erba Dolce stevia.

Sincerely,

Sophia Sin

INTERNATURAL FOODS

Sales & Marketing Coordinator

973|338.1499 x107

richard

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for clearing this up Richard. :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
An earlier post told us that Erba dolce stevia was not gluten-free, and indeed when you went to the distributing company's website, the gluten-free box beside the product was not checked off, indicating it is not gluten-free. This didn't sound right -- any wheat would have to be listed and barley was extremely unlikely -- so I contacted the company. It turns out it was a basic Internet error. Here's the reply.

Dear Richard,

Thank you for your interest in our Erba Dolce stevia.

We have received confirmation from our manufacturer that ERba Dolce

stevia is gluten free.

Thank you for inquiry and letting us know about the mistake on the

website. We have sent this change over to our web designer and you

should see it shortly.

We hope you continue to enjoy our Erba Dolce stevia.

Sincerely,

Sophia Sin

INTERNATURAL FOODS

Sales & Marketing Coordinator

973|338.1499 x107

richard

What about Truvia? That is the only stevia, I have been able to find.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I can't tell you specifically about Truvia, although my guess would that it is. It does have natural flavors but does not list wheat. And barley is almost never hidden. However, you can go to the Truvia web page and contact them to be sure.

richard

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I can't tell you specifically about Truvia, although my guess would that it is. It does have natural flavors but does not list wheat. And barley is almost never hidden. However, you can go to the Truvia web page and contact them to be sure.

richard

I called Truvia. They said it is gluten free.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×