Jump to content
Frequently Asked Questions About Celiac Disease Read more... ×
  • Sign Up

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Here is the reply I received today:

Our Solution:

Thank you for visiting our site. We hope the following information answers your question.

Dear Terri,

Thank you for your email.

Our Jelly Belly jelly beans do not contain gluten. We do have a couple items that contain gluten (see attached document), they are run on dedicated lines and do not come in contact with the jelly beans.

Sweet Regards,


Consumer Affairs Representative

On 7/8/2009 7:49:10 AM, Terri Collins sent:

I have Celiac Disease and must avoid wheat, barley, oats, rye, spelt and triticle which contain gluten. Is there gluten in your JellyBelly beans and are they run on clean dedicated lines? Does the factory produce other products with wheat or Barley?

Here is the list with gluten:

Item Description luten Source

6030 Chocolate Malt Balls Wheat and Barley

6032 Christmas Chocolate Malt Balls Wheat and Barley

1415 Christmas Deluxe Mix Wheat and Barley

64909 Classic Candies Gift Box Wheat

64913 Classic Licorice Box Wheat

1715 Deluxe Easter Mix Wheat and Barley

1295 Deluxe Halloween Mix Barley

88857 Hodgepodge Wheat and Barley

1075 Licorice Bridge Mix Wheat

3015 Licorice Pastels Wheat

4750 Speckled Chocolate Malted Eggs Wheat and Barley

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

thanks for posting this, I love jelly bellys (hate the price though) and glad to have another "safe" item to add to the list

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Starburst Jelly Beans say in giant letters right on the bag - GLUTEN FREE. I love them :)

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now