Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

KaitiUSA

Mr Teddy's

Recommended Posts

I don't know if this is local or nationwide but I went their tonight to get a gift certificate for my aunt. While we were there we decided to ask if they had any gluten free products..he told us no..then he said wait hold on I'll check. So he goes to get something out of the fridge and brings it back and is looking at the ingredients and said what is the ingredient again...I was like forget it. I couldn't believe that they were not familiar with it and just thought it would be under the ingredients as gluten :lol: . I think I will be calling them and giving them a suggestion soon.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


That is actually a pretty common reaction. I know personally I wouldn't have known what gluten was before I got my diagnosis. I would have been the person asking "now what was it again". At least they were polite enough to check.Help them out and explain it a little so they will be more informed in the future. Good luck.

-Jessica :rolleyes:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yea that's true alot of places are like that. I thought that this place would know because I figured there was bound to be other celiacs going there to check too. For some reason I thought they would know but o well just another place to cross off for now. I am going to call and just give a suggestion that they make gluten free products and have a list of them for us.

Thanks for your thoughts Jessica :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Other than obvious flavors like cookie dough or Oreo, nearly all ice cream is gluten-free. My bet is just about everything they have is gluten-free, they just don't know it yet.

richard

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites