Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
Amyleigh0007

Johnsonville's Helpful Website

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I was wondering about some Johnsonville Beddar with Cheddar brats I wanted to buy. The dreaded "natural flavor" was listed in the ingredients. I looked them up on the Johnsonville website and to my surprise it said Gluten Free! That was so easy! I wish it was that easy to find out if all food was gluten free!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Those were not the ones I was referring to. I was talking about the Beddar with Cheddar smoked sausage not Cheddar brats. I guess I was not clear.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Most Johnsonville products are gluten-free, but there are exceptions. The beer brats are an obvious one--I think there might be a couple more.

Yes, they have nitrates, MSG, meat, salt, and all sorts of other potentially evil gluten-free ingredients. ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Amy-I threw caution to the wind, bought and made them. They were delish but, I did have a slight reaction.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Amy-I threw caution to the wind, bought and made them. They were delish but, I did have a slight reaction.

Oh no! I'm sorry to hear that!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Will they list gluten? I had a terrible reaction to something last night and am just curious... I checked their website but doesn't really say either way.. they were the bold chili cheese

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Will they list gluten? I had a terrible reaction to something last night and am just curious... I checked their website but doesn't really say either way.. they were the bold chili cheese

I have noticed on their site if you click on ingredients it will say something to the effect like "does not contain gluten ingredients" I am going to assume that if that statement (or however it is worded)is not on there then it is not gluten free. My husband fixed the same ones and I would not eat them.

here is the ing list for the bold chili cheese

http://www.johnsonville.com/home/products/...ld-chili-cheese

and here is two for example that have the "doed not contain gluten ingredients"

http://www.johnsonville.com/home/products/...eddar-w-cheddar

http://www.johnsonville.com/home/products/...ginal-bratwurst

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×