This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Going Very Pale

fritzicurls

fritzicurls Rookie

I am very new to the idea of celiacs. Actually I found it in a book after looking for the umpteenth time to try to find out what was wrong with me. I have a long list of problems I now realize are probably mostly related to celiacs. I have many of the typical symptoms related to gastro problems, but also epilepsy and low blood flow to the brain. The anxiety connected to eiplepsy (or perhaps the celiacs) often make me frantic with worry about my health. One symptom I don't see others talkking about is all of the sudden going very pale in the face. It seems to happen randomly although I am wondering as I become proffecient at going gluten-free, it will not appear so random. I often feel slight nausea or gravelly stomach connected with it. I also had a couple of bouts of vertigo recently that I was told are connected to a viral infection. I am still having slight trouble with feeling imbalanced. Does this sound familiar to others with celiacs?

And one last thing. I am 53. I would love to hear from "older" recovering celiacs to let me know you can still accomplish feelings of health and well-being even after years of what I now know is celiacs.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

julie5914 Contributor