Mrs.Doyle

Recovery

Rate this topic

Hello :D

I'm a newbie to the forum and gluten issues. My main question is in bold below if you want to skip the story part ;)

At the end of May, out of frustration in being told that my feeling unwell was all in my head (same answer for the last 15 years) and being handed another Rx for anti-depressants, I got down to some serious prayer and asked for God to show me the path to feeling well so that I could experience the joy of living that I see everyone around me experiencing. My prayers were answered as I kept getting information that pointed me in the direction of nutritional healing and food issues.

Long story short, I did the Master Cleanse to clean out my system and then got down to the business of introducing foods one by one into my diet, wheat being the first with a most unpleasant reaction: numb, tingly mouth, extreme immediate fatigue, and an incredibly nasty attitude. Wheat wasn't the only reaction and despite the diet changes that came about from this knowledge, I was happy to have an answer that no one had suggested to me prior.

I was referred to an allergist who finally gave me acknowledgment that it wasn't all in my head and suggested we do blood work for Celiac, but that would require eating gluten/wheat again. I had only been gluten-free for about 2 months (except for having been intentionally gluttened by my inlaws to see what would happen, sickos!) so he thought one week of eating gluten foods would be enough to do the blood tests. I am continuing the gluten after the blood tests because of the possible biopsy.