Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
MoralesC

Is Cachaca Gluten Free?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

My boyfriend was telling me about a Brazilian drink called Caipirinha which is a mix of cachaca, lime and sugar. I tried looking up cachaca to see whether it is gluten and soy free but can't find anything! The only thing I found was that its similar to rum but instead of being made with molasses, it's made from fresh sugar cane. Does anyone know anything about this elusive alcohol?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I am certainly no expert. I only read alot. So take what I say with a grain of salt. I was looking up rums not long ago online. The dark rums are often made with a carmel additive for the coloring and outside of the US, that carmel may or may not be gluten-free. I did read about the clear rums and sugar cane rums. It is clear in color, which makes it more probable of being gluten-free. So, if your rum is clear, I'm THINKING you would be good to go.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×