Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
RESO

Is Pastrami Gluten-free

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Hello,

I have looked all over the internet to determine if pastrami is gluten-free or not and unable to find a straight answer. Does anyone know what's in it besides meat and pepper? Also, is it one of those yes or no things, or does it depend on the brand?

Thanks very much,

Renee

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It would depend on the brand. Most of the time, you can find that online.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It ALWAYS depends on the brand. Unfortunately, you can NEVER assume a whole class of food is gluten free. Some come close, but always check.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I buy the uncured, gluten-free container at Trader Jo's for the hubby....

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Always check the ingredients, but I have yet to find a pastrami that isn't gluten-free. In fact, the vast majority of sandwich meats are gluten-free.

richard

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

My family owns Kosher deli's. Yes, pastrami is gluten free. As someone else said you generally can never classify an entire food group as gluten-free, but as someone else said, I've yet to find a pastrami that isn't gluten-free.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
My family owns Kosher deli's. Yes, pastrami is gluten free. As someone else said you generally can never classify an entire food group as gluten-free, but as someone else said, I've yet to find a pastrami that isn't gluten-free.

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×