This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Where Your Contribution Counts!
    eNewsletter
    Support Us!

Severe Corn Allergy Also & Looking For Help!

bikerblue

bikerblue Newbie

Hi everyone. I have been gluten free for almost two years now and have slowly since that time just been getting worse and worse with nausea, stomach cramping, fatigue, vomiting, etc. I have now realized that I have a severe corn allergy and have been off corn now for the last four to six weeks. I am really struggling. My weight has dropped quite a bit and I'm just having a hard time emotionally. I have been fighting with my health for four years now after the birth of my daughter. Since then there just hasn't been one good day without any pain, nausea or something and I feel some days it is tearing me apart. I'm not trying to lose weight but with such a limited diet it is hard and I am fearful that I am to the point that I don't want to eat because I just don't want to get sick. It is a constant struggle that I fight with every day. My kids know mom is sick again. I usually try to wait to eat a bigger meal late in the evening when things are about done around the house so in case I am sick that my whole day isn't shot.

It just feels like it is one thing on top of another and I just want to feel well. I'm so tired of dealing with the sickness. I think my body is just so sensitive at this point and I have to be so careful but yet when I think I am... I don't know.

Anyone else out there have a corn allergy along with the gluten? I could use some advice please!!!! Thank you!!!

Tami

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

tarnalberry Community Regular