This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Chebe Foccacia Bread

jststric

jststric Contributor

I have just finished trying to make the Chebe Foccacia Bread for about the 6th time. It has yet to turn out. I USED to be a good cook! I cannot get the hang of baking and going to hurt someone if I can't start to get some sort of bread!! My problem is that I am not only gluten-intolerant, but also rice, egg, dairy, bean......and many other things. So you see that most of the alternative foods used in making gluten-free breads is on my no-no list. So, in trying to make the Chebe, I have used Ener-G Egg Replacer for the 2 eggs the directions call for. The "bread" will only crisp on the outside but the inside is rubbery----like its not done. Not doughy, but doughy and RUBBERY. The outside will never golden-up....it remains white. Am I doing this to myself?? Any suggestions, PLEASE!!!! :o

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

momxyz Contributor